We have the best

Meet Our Team

Board of Directors

The museum is governed by a board of citizen volunteers. It is the position of the Cape Coral Historical Society Board of Directors to oversee all fundraising and community involvement by the Historical Society & Museum.

Executive Board
Wendy Schroder, President
Barbara Peet, Vice President
Gloria Raso-Tate, Secretary
Regan Doherty, Treasurer

Brian Bartos
Linda Biondi                  
Ann Finkernagel Duffala
Eric Feichthaler
Daniel J. Gutierrez
Peter Henderson
Andrea Sieradzki
Chuck Warren

Ex Officio
Tony Constantino
John Frank
Our Staff
Executive Director

Janel Trull Executive Director at Cape Coral Historical MuseumJanel Trull
The role of the Executive Director is to preserve, protect, enhance and share the unique history of Cape Coral. By uniting different agencies, personalities, and efforts the Museum’s Executive Director is able to more accurately preserve Cape Coral’s history for the future generation.

Front Desk Manager            
Diane Thompson, Gift Store and Volunteer Coordinator Diane Thompson

The Front Desk Manager oversees the operation of the gift shop and greets guests to the Museum. She also coordinates the Museum’s Volunteers with scheduling, guidance and duties to assist in the operations of the Museum.